Customer Feedback

"Best bagels..on the planet...and very nice people." - Forrest M. 11/17/19 Google

"Wonderful staff, delicious bagels and bagel sandwiches" - Janette G. 11/16/19 Google

"Cleaner and more friendly than with previous owner. Food is great." - Sara S. 11/14 Google

 

"Excellent bagels, toppings, sandwiches and very good coffee. Great for breakfast or for lunch. Very nice staff." - Amy W. 11/8/19 Yelp

"Love that you are open in Pottstown early. Perfect for commuters! Loved the choc chip cr cheese" - 10/18/19 Lynn S. Square

 

"EXCELLENT bagels. I've lived in Upper Pottsgrove for 19 years with not many choices for good quality food let alone Bagels. We had Einstein for a few years but they were way too inconsistent and closed ( go figure ) lol. My SO and I stumbled upon Barristers while at the old farmers market getting tacos for the 2nd time yesterday, and went back this am for a Breakfast sandwich and a doz to go. Excellent sandwich/bagels and nice friendly owner/staff. Finally." - Brian N. 10/13/10 Yelp

"The owners are amazing the shop looks cleaner and better and the bagels are delicious I will be back for sure!" - Monica W. 10/12/19 Yelp

 

"I am so glad this place is under new ownership. The ordering process is much more efficient as they actually answer the phones now. They also made the establishment more spacious and it looks a lot better in there now. Stopped in this morning for bagels and they are delicious as always." - Brianna H. 10/9/19 Yelp

"Great bagel shop with so much more available to enjoy! Would highly recommend for fresh foods, local coffee and eats in the area. The owner was very welcoming when I came there the other morning to try it out as well!" - Kyle L. 10/5/19 Google

 

Yummy bagels and some very fresh cream cheese spreads! Always feels good to support local, but feels great to support local that tastes great." - Marissa H. 9/30/19 Google

"Great fresh bagels. Everything bagel had a great covering of EVERYTHING. Lots of breakfast sandwich offerings." - Brad S. 9/29/19 Google

"Stopped in this morning to get a bagel. Really good bagels, they also gave us a free bottle of everything seasoning and we use it on almost everything. Very good. The store is Under new management and the owner seems very friendly. I would love to see a spicy cream cheese option available like manhattan bagel!!!!" - Gerald M. 9/29/19 Google

"Great new staff and bagels always fresh and delicious" - Joel H., 9/28/19 Google

"The bagels are fresh everyday and Jerry makes her own cream cheese with different flavors I recommend this Bagel Shop to friends and family" - Adel H. 9/23/19 Google

 

"Excellent Bagels & Awesome service, Thanks" - Vance J. 9/21/19 Facebook

"Best lox and cream cheese bagel Sandwich I have had in a long time! Even better was I only had to drive 4 mins from my house to get it. I would usually have to drive an hour to Haverford!!! Such a great addition to Pottstown" - Emily C. 9/21/19 Facebook

"Lucky enough to recently have Barrister's Bagels delivered to the office and they were fantastic. Don't sleep on the bacon bagel chips! Even got a doggie bagel which the pup loved." - Stephen M. 9/20/19 Facebook

"A friend gave me a dog bagel for my pup and he loved it! Haven't stopped in for people bagels yet, but I will make it a point next time I'm passing through the area." Kirstyn N. 9/20/19 Facebook 

"Geri is soo fun! Get your bagel with Geri, true deliciousness. Homey and feel good place." Kathy M. 9/14/19 Facebook

"Our first visit to the shop. Loved the specialty cream cheeses." 9/14/19 Alena B.

"Pottstown has been waiting for a decent bagel for a long time! Wait no more, and these are delicious! One of many new food vendors in the newly rebranded High Street Terminal, check them out!" - Amy Wolf, 9/12/19 Moving FOURward

"Love your bagels!" - Edward F. 9/11/19 Facebook

."Despite reading the negative reviews on Yelp, I had a great experience here today. I called to order two breakfast sandwiches for pick up. The girl who answered the phone was friendly and took my order promptly. I went to pick the order up 10 minutes later and it was ready. This was my first time there since the new ownership. The place definitely has had a facelift; bright and clean inside. I was waited on right away, the order was ready. The sandwiches were delicious, especially the bagels themselves. No complaints whatsoever and I will definitely be back." - Samantha M., 9/8 Yelp

"Great choice of bagels that taste great." - Marty V., 9/5/19 Google

"Their bagels are fantastic!" - Chris D., 9/4/19 Facebook

"EvErYtHiNg's are the BEST !!! :-)" - Frank B., 9/1/19 Facebook

"Just nice people producing and selling a good product!" - Kenneth K., 8/31/19 Square

"Your bagels are the best! Very impressed." - Anonymous, 8/29/19 TalkToTheManager

"I'm surprised to see this bagel shop with so many less than stellar reviews but I'm guessing the previous ownership had some issues. I only visited a few times before it was under new ownership and have been back several times since the new ownership. I'm a transplant from Long Island, NY and a good bagel is something I always miss from home. This place really nails it! Best bagels in the area, hands down. I always get the same order every time so I can't speak to the quality of the whole menu, but I love it. A big negative for me before was they didn't have iced coffee. I would always have to get a bagel then stop somewhere else for an iced coffee. I'm so happy that iced coffee is now on the menu! Yes the place is fairly small with minimal seating but that's how most of the bagel places were that I grew up with so I'm not bothered. One of the new owners was there last time I was in and he was very attentive to making sure the service was good and that the food was coming out quickly. I hope they stick around for a while." - Danielle T., 8/23/19 Yelp

"I love what the new owners have done with the building. The inside is so much brighter, the coolers are always stocked, and the employees are extremely welcoming." - Madeline K., 8/21/19 Google

"The service was great, the food was great, location is great! My husband & I are still talking about how good the bagels & cream cheese were!!" - Michelle P., 8/20/19 Square

Its under new ownership. Much more friendly and professional then the previous owner and employees. Food is very good." - Bill P., 8/19/19 Google

"Much better service then the previous owner - Keep the momentum up!! Two thumbs up!!" - Deana K.,8/19/19 Square

"I came back to update my review since Barrister's is under new management! It's amazing. The food is so much better, the staff is friendly and efficient, and the restaurant is now cleaner and brighter." - Karen L., 8/17/19 Yelp

"Katie is an awesome waitress. Updates to restaurant look great!" - Susan S.,8/16/19 Square

"Store looks cleaner and staff friendlier. Good improvements." - Anonymous, 8/4/19 TalkToTheManager

 

"This is a great place for quick food and Under new management, the quality and accuracy of orders has greatly improved. Tasty bagels with lots of options make this a family favorite for a quick meal." - Ed H. 8/12/19 Trip Advisor

"Nice folks, great product." - Kenneth K., 7/31/19 Square

"This place is under new management once again, but this guy running it now seems to sincerely care about what's going on under his roof. He recognizes repeat customers and genuinely does answer the 'text the manager' number. Whoever is back there making bagels makes them great and whoever he's hired to prep veggies actually knows how to slice them. We've been customers at this place for years and we sure hope to continue for years more enjoying our Sunday outing here." - Rachel W., 7/29/19 Google

"I'm a long time customer who has seen this location decline steadily over the years...the changes made under the new ownership have been great! The new owner is engaged, greets customers immediately, and the ordering process is completed with ease. It's clear the new owner cares about the customer experience. I look forward to being a customer of the new Barristers for years to come!" - Anonymous, 1/28/19 TalkToTheManager

"Being open at 7 a.m. on a Sunday allowed for a welcome surprise of fresh bagels and cream cheese for the family." - Dalene B., 7/28/19 Square

Hey there, long time customer over at the bagel shop! Been coming in for a while and LOVE how clean and tidy the place looks. Thanks for the changes and keep up the great experiences! " - Anonymous, 7/27/19 TalkToTheManager

"Prior to your takeover they were always out of egg bagels? Since then I have been in 3 times, every time you have had egg bagels. I believe it is worth my time to stop by on a regular basis again. thanks." - Paul S., 7/27/19 Square

"New management? Barristers is always excellent, but something is new and different, and it’s great." Melissa S., 7/20/19 Square

"Nice changes. I had stopped going due to cleanliness and needing paint. Good luck!" - Anonymous, 7/18/19 TalkToTheManager

"Since taking over Barrister’s Bagels, Gerry & Tom have done a very nice job of breathing “new” life into what was a dying business. The bagels remain solid, and it helps that the other items listed on the menu are available. Additionally, the “TLC” that has been given to this business (i.e., fresh paint, clean floors, etc...) are really nice touches. Btw, did I mention that my chicken salad sandwich was great!" Eric S., 7/15/19 Square

"The staff is always pleasant." Kenneth K., 7/12/19 Square

"7.11.19 I would like to post an updated review. Under new management the place seems to run more smooth. More staff is available to answer the phone and at the counter to take your order while at the product is still awesome! Glad to see this change. Good job to the new management, you got a good thing going." - Moisei S., 7/11/19 Yelp

"Awesome. Brought brochures back to office." Jennifer N., 6/20/19 Square

ROYERSFORD

Upper Providence Shopping Ctr

1814 E Ridge Pike

Royersford, PA 19468

484-973-6675

Mon-Sat: 6am - 2pm

​​Sun: 7am - 2pm

FOLLOW US

© 2019 by Barrister's Bagel Co.

POTTSTOWN

High Street Terminal

300 E High Street

Pottstown, PA 19464

484-752-4431

Wed - Sun: 7am - 1pm​​